FINANCE NEWS

Feb 12 2018

Cheap Auto Insurance in Maine – Get Rates – Save 45% Today, maine auto insurance.#Maine #auto #insurance


Cheap Car Insurance in Maine

Maine auto insurance

Browsing for Maine automobile insurance? Whether you are living in Portland, Lewiston, Bangor, South Portland, or Auburn, you can obtain up to ten rate quotes from leading providers in your state by using AutoInsuranceEZ.com. Rates differ by agency and you should compare rates carefully before you invest in a policy. We’ll help you find the coverage to suit your needs.

Maine Auto Insurance Average Premiums

Recent estimates put the state average for Maine at about $58/mo for the average auto insurance policy. However, these estimates will vary depending on a variety of different factors, including your specific location. For example, living in the city of Portland means that your rates could be as high as $73 monthly, or as low as $54/month if living in Auburn.

Auburn Bangor Lewiston Portland South Portland State Average

10 20 30 40 50 60 70 $54 $54 $54 $73 $55 $58

Important Maine Auto Insurance Laws and Requirements

One variable that will help you find cheap Maine car insurance is the fact that there are no requirements for no-fault insurance. UM/UIM is required, and the minimum amounts of coverage must be equal to your liability coverage. You may choose to waive that requirement, but only if your liability coverage exceeds the state minimum requirements of $50,000 per person and $100,000 per accident.

Choosing the Right Amount of Maine Car Insurance Coverage

In addition to standard liability requirements, Maine drivers also need coverages such as uninsured motorist coverage which covers you in case the other driver doesn t have enough coverage, or if they hit you and run away and also medical payments coverage, which can help cover medical bills under unique circumstances.

Auburn Bangor Lewiston Portland South Portland State Average

10 20 30 40 50 60 70 80 $28 $80 $28 $81 $28 $79 $30 $83 $30 $80 $29 $80

Maine DUI Laws

If you are convicted of your first DUI offense, you may face the following penalties: up to 30 days in prison, a $500 fine, and your license may be suspended for 90 days. Not every driver is required to file an SR-22. These are for special cases when motorists are convicted of serious driving violations. These include causing an accident while driving without insurance, being convicted of a DUI, or operating a motor vehicle without proof of insurance. In Maine, you will need to file an SR-22 in order to have your driver’s license reinstated.

Auburn Bangor Lewiston Portland South Portland State Average

10 20 30 40 50 $28 $51 $28 $51 $28 $51 $30 $55 $30 $55 $29 $52

Age Limit Laws

Drivers as young as 15 can apply for their learner stage permit in the state of Maine. After 6 months of supervised driving, 70 hours, and 10 hours of supervised driving at night, they can receive an intermediate stage permit once they turn 16. However, with an intermediate permit, they cannot be on the road between the hours of midnight and 5 AM. They are also not allowed to have any non-family passengers in their car for their first 9 months of their intermediate permit. Once they turn 16 years and 6 months of age, they can apply for a full license.

Auburn Bangor Lewiston Portland South Portland State Average

10 20 30 40 50 60 70 80 90 100 110 $109 $101 $96 $110 $105 $104

Credit Score Laws and Regulations

Another factor that will affect the cost of your car insurance policy is your credit score. If you have good credit, your insurance company will deem you more likely to be responsible behind the wheel and with your car insurance payments, thereby rewarding you with cheaper automobile insurance.

Auburn Bangor Lewiston Portland South Portland State Average

10 20 30 40 50 $24 $46 $24 $45 $24 $46 $26 $50 $26 $49 $25 $47

Insuring your Vehicle in Maine

If your insurance policy follows only you, the driver, then why would your insurance company need information on the make and model of your vehicle? Well, the truth is that your vehicle is what is insured under your policy. And in the event that someone else is borrowing your vehicle when an accident happens, you and your insurance company could be held responsible.

Auburn Bangor Lewiston Portland South Portland State Average

10 20 30 40 50 60 70 80 90 $28 $92 $28 $94 $28 $92 $30 $96 $30 $93 $29 $94

Additional Maine Auto Insurance Laws and Requirements

Sometimes, the only major factors for your policy will be limited to the major subjects we ve already discussed. But sometimes, especially if you get caught breaking any of the laws or regulations mentioned below, they can influence your rates too:

Highway Safety Laws

There aren t any aggressive driving laws on the books in Maine right now. But that doesn t mean certain aggressive actions such as running a red light or speeding won t get you extra charges if you are performing them when you cause an accident. All it means is that you can t receive an extra aggressive driving charge for driving unsafely.


Written by admin


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *